Love is Powerful

August 5th is my parents Wedding Anniversary. Today marks 37 years, and two of those years with my Dad celebrating in Heaven. I can’t even imagine the emotions my Mom feels on this day. I’m sensitive by nature and sometimes I’m able to formulate words to express myself, however, lately… not so much. This morning facebook reminded me of this post I shared from 2013, and I had to repost because LOVE is POWERFUL.

Wedding Day

Thirty-Five Years Ago, this beautiful couple said, “I Do”. I was told it was a scorching hot yet perfect day here in the Pacific Northwest… shared with family & friends who traveled near and far to witness these two love birds whisper “to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part..” to one another…

As their daughter, I’ve transitioned from viewing my parents as “parents” to actual people, and more importantly, a couple who has literally stood by their vows. They have been through the “ups and downs” more than I or anyone else will ever know or understand completely..

While I cannot put into simple words over a silly facebook status update how much they mean to me, and how much their love for one another has shaped me into the person I am today, I hope this love exudes in my personality and overall love I have for those in my life.

Their love and commitment truly inspires me everyday, and I pray that I am even half as lucky as they are to share a life together with someone who loves, respects, and dedicates their all to one another.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MOM & DAD!! I LOVE YOU MORE THAN WORDS COULD EVER EXPRESS!!!

❤ jenn

I haven’t been able to find my words lately, but what I said two years ago still rings true today. If you happen to have that kind of love I hope you recognize how unique and special it is — and more importantly, how lucky you are to have it. This life is not forever, and tomorrow is not promised. Don’t wait a single second not telling the person you love exactly how you feel. And if words escape you — SHOW THEM.

2 thoughts on “Love is Powerful

  1. Jenn, I totally understand how you feel about your parents love molding you. I’m sorry to hear that your dad passed away. We lost my father-in-law 8 years ago today. It’s not easy losing a parent. I love the photo you used of your parents. Reminds me of my parents in the 70s. 🙂

    • Thank you for your sweet words Tiffanie!! I’m also sorry to hear you lost your FIL — “It has been said, ‘time heals all wounds.’ I do not agree. The wounds remain. In time, the mind, protecting its sanity, covers them with scar tissue and the pain lessens. But it is never gone.” – Rose Kennedy

Let's chat! Comment here..

