Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas Everyone!

JA

And His name is Jesus!

Here’s a fun Christmas Questionnaire I found somewhere awhile back..

1. What is your favorite Holiday season tradition?
Without a doubt: spending it with my family. Growing up, the extended family used to gather at my Grandma’s house for a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner, party and celebration. Us kids could open extended family gifts and when we got home we could pick ONE present to open before having to go to bed and celebrate Christmas in the morning.

When we moved to Hawai’i, our extended family was replaced with our friends, who we very much consider family. We leisurely wake up, exchange gifts, then have breakfast and graze all day as Mom prepared Christmas dinner. We always went to the beach as a family for a few hours, and then returned to the house. Our friends traditions varied from Christmas Eve celebrations or at midnight, so Christmas dinner with everyone always worked out and we’d always have a full house!

Living in California was similar to Hawai’i, but instead of the beach it was usually a round of golf. That is probably the longest lasting tradition to date, and probably what my precious Brother will be doing since he is not here with us in Seattle and the golf course is his second home.

This will be our second Christmas here in Seattle–and I’m so thankful to get to spend it with family. We actually have a Christmas Tree this year, too, so it definitely feels like the special holiday it is 🙂

2. Do you have a certain Holiday movie you watch more than others? If so what is it?
We used to be pretty die-hard at watching all the classics, but that hasn’t happened in recent years. In fact, it seems the Prime Time television stations didn’t get the memo that it’s Christmastime, because none of the typical Christmas movies have been on!

Some of my favorites include:

The Grinch Who Stole Christmas
A Christmas Story
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
A Charlie Brown Christmas
Rudolph The Red-Nose Reindeer
Elf

Also, I have yet to see “It’s A Wonderful Life” BUT I plan on watching it amongst several other movies I’m embarrassed to admit not seeing yet 😉

3. Show us your favorite decoration or pinterest decoration you wish you could have:
I was not really impressed with our ornaments this year and will definitely make time next year to make these:

christmas-workshop

christmas-ornament-exchange

couples-first-holiday

4. Favorite Holiday song?
O Holy Night

My Mom and I absolutely LOVE Uncle Willie K’s version:

5. Favorite Holiday dessert?
Raw Pumpkin Pie! I can’t believe I haven’t posted my recipe yet — I will soon — my Christmas gift to all of you! 🙂

6. What is on your wish list this year?
All I wish/pray for is my family’s good health and financial stability!

Wishing Everyone a very Merry Christmas — no matter where you may be in the world, I hope you are filled with love and joy!

In a comment below answer one or all of the above questions!

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: The Reason for The Season | YO! It's May…

Let's chat! Comment here..

