You’re Beautiful..

flowers

Anyone else on a blogging hiatus? Just me?

About a month or two ago the very lovely Sara, author behind Words to Run By nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thanks girl! I feel so honored to be recognized even in my semi-absence in the blogosphere. Sara found my blog around the time my family life was turned upside down, and since then, blogging has been [more] difficult, far and few between, and yet we still have got to know each other, encourage, and inspire one another. Sara is one of several amazing women bloggers and if you haven’t already subscribed to her blog — you should!

Here are the rules:
  • Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and post it in your blog post. [✓]
  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. [✓]
  • Tell all of us seven things about yourself. [✓]
  • Nominate seven other bloggers and comment on their page to let them know.

Here are seven things about me you probably didn’t know:

  1. My M.A.N. and I broke up. Yup. On July 31st, 2012, he broke my heart into a bajillion little pieces and I’ve been single for the first time in nearly four years. Is it horrible I almost instantly thought of all the blog posts I had yet to compose about all of our adventures together, let alone how we met!? Weird, probably. What’s even weirder is that he acts as if we never broke up and is actually flying out to visit to spend Thanksgiving with my family and I. Voluntarily.
  2. Speaking of just friends… I am a HUGE Friends fan. I can watch episode after episode and it will never get old. I always try to find it on TV if I can’t sleepAnother fun fact is that I have to clap during the intro! Everyone close to me knows this, and even if they aren’t in the same room but they hear it on, they’ll clap too. This always ends in laughter because it’s clearly an obsession! 🙂
  3. I was one of those people who pre-ordered the iPhone 5… and I absolutely LOVE it. I upgraded from the 4, so I was instantly impressed with the voice/dictation feature, of course Siri, and something that has probably saved my life now: talking GPS. I also love how lightweight it is, and I have no regrets for picking white. So clean and sleek looking — super sexy! #bestphoneever
  4. Speaking of sexy…I haven’t been to the gym in over two weeks and I’m not feeling sexy AT ALL! Is it just me or does working out really boost your confidence? I’m at that point in my life where I need to figure out my routine/schedule and prioritize my work out(s) because it’s my “Jenn Time” and I deserve it — plus, I really love it and miss it!
  5. I have an embarrassing secret… I got hooked on that show “The Secret Life of an American Teenager”!! For whatever reason I stopped watching in the middle of Season Four, which feels like years ago now — so I’m currently catching up. Truth be told I can’t quite get back into it BUT I’m determined to finish it. I caught wind that it’s been cancelled, and I have to admit — I enjoyed it while it lasted. haha! Am I the only one with embarrassing guilty pleasures like this?! Someone tell me they watch something ridiculous, too!
  6. I found a church! I am so excited — the pastor is from Hawai’i, so everything is local / Hawaiian style, which of course I love. My Auntie goes there and is super involved, so I’m sure I will slowly follow in her foot steps. Right now I’m just thoroughly enjoying attending Sunday mornings and meeting everyone and will hopefully jump into a bible study as well. Church “shopping” can be so awkward and difficult in a new town, and this place really feels like home 🙂
  7. I bought a car! I couldn’t be more excited because 1) I needed one more than ever, and 2) It’s the car I’ve wanted forever. In fact it has been on my dream board for years. A HUGE thank you goes out to Chaplin’s Bellevue Volkswagen for taking care of me!! 😉 Seriously, if you are car shopping, Chaplin’s in Bellevue is where you need to go, especially if you live in Seattle/Washington!

Instead of picking seven Beautiful Blogger Nominees, I would love for everyone to post one (or seven!) things about them in a comment below!

14 thoughts on “You’re Beautiful..

  1. I feel like a lot of bloggers have taken a hiatus and I just got back from mine!

    And– I clap EVERYTIME when I watch the friends intro! Also, I HAVE to watch the intro to tv shows even when I am having a marathon of episodes and watching on dvd’s. I can’t help it!

  2. Um, #1? I’m calling you later! As soon as I wrap up this thing called a “9-5 J.O.B” or what I like to call it “Perpetual P.I.T.A”.

    And Secret Life? I was OBSESSED! But then it just got ridic. For real. Yeah being a teenager in America is dramatic but this went above and beyond! My most recent obsession? Gossip Girl. Get on it, STAT.

    And I’m so happy you found a potential church home! We “shopped” around for our church and loved it! But now we’re at that awkward phase where we’re looking for more “meat” in the Word, ready to move on from the “milk”.

    Love you sister!

    1. I love this list because my favorite number is 7. And 22. But I’m not about to list 22 things about myself. Ain’t no one got time for that!

    2. We’re going to a LHS football game on Saturday. Jealous? LOL

    3. I’m cooking a mini-Thanksgiving meal for my family. All 3 of us. Phillip’s excited for sweet potatoes.

    4. Although it won’t happen for years, I’m planning our multiple vacations to the continental US so that we can take the kid(s) to see all 50 states.

    5. I’m on the Dave Ramsey Total Money Makeover. Brutal. But necessary.

    6. ummmmm- I took an official blogging hiatus and got 2 new followers. Oh, irony.

    7. Happy Friday!!

    • Gossip Girl, check! haha And I heard the LHS game was raging?! Go Lunas! I’m so happy for you and your lil family — I hope you guys have an amazing Thanksgiving. I for one am extremely thankful for your friendship and I luuuurve you so much!!

  3. Always love to learn more about You! I agree with you about Sara… she has become one of my dear blogger friends too.

    I hope Thanksgiving is very joyful at your house this year.

    Have a great weekend, Jenn… in your hot new little car! At least I assume it is little cause you got it at Volkwagen, and if you bought it, I KNOW it is hot!

  4. We need to catch up! I can’t believe you got a car-that’s awesome! I’m so glad you found a church home. We still haven’t found one that fits both of us 😦

    Hope you guys have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I’ll be thinking about you and I’ll probably give you a call that day if that’s ok!

  5. Rather than posting things about me, I’m just gonna reply to the 7 that you posted about you!

    1. I’m so sorry about the breakup. 😦 And can I be completely honest here without you thinking I’m being a b*tch? The fact that he’s coming to spend Thanksgiving with you? That’s a little…. ummm… well, it’s weird. Why did he want to break up with you but still be involved in your family? Maybe there’s lots more to it than what I’m seeing here, but PLEASE, chick, don’t let him lead you on and drag you along until he figures out what he wants. You are AMAZING and you deserve better!

    2. I’m a total Friends freak too! I don’t always clap, but I do always make SOME kind of noise to go along with it. 🙂

    3. I got a 4S a few months ago after having a Droid for about two years. I like it okay, but I think I prefer the Droid. Maybe it’s just a matter of liking the familiar.

    4. Yes! If I go a few days without working out I feel like a big ol’ fat slob.

    5. I have no idea what that show is. lol

    6. YAY for finding a church! I stopped going over a year ago because I just really didn’t feel like I fit in at the one I was going to and haven’t had the urge to start shopping again.

    7. Another YAY for the car!!! It’s so exciting to finally get what you’ve wanted for so long! Congratulations!

    • I love you Pam — I can’t even begin to tell you how freaking AWESOME I think you are and I truly appreciate your raw candor. While there is definitely more to it than what I’ve shared, you are absolutely right. Hopefully this trip will allow some very productive one-on-one face time that I hope he capitalizes on — or I’m done.

  6. ^^Wow, way to go Pam! I like her comment/response WAY better than mine.

    Totally agree with #1. I’ve never met the guy but it is a bit weird. However, tis too late for me to phone you so I’ll be getting the deets in the ‘morrow.

    I may/may not have had too much Cab tonight.

    Buzzed blog commenting is the new drunken text, duh!

Let's chat! Comment here..

