[Vegan] Veggie Pizza

It has come to my attention I have been absolutely HORRIBLE at writing down my happy accidents in the kitchen. I usually get a wild hair and start throwing things together, using whatever is available, and once I sit down to devour it, I forget my recipe. This. Must. Change!

After a serious twitter convo with Meg (author behind A Dash of Meg🙂 ) she strongly suggests writing it down immediately (or in my case as I do it!) or it just won’t happen. For us kitchen divas anyway!

Thank goodness she was on Twitter to give me the push I needed to share this awesomeness with you..

I’m pretty sure I went into the kitchen for tea, but something inspired me and I felt the need to make a pizza — and I just so happened to have all the ingredients to do so!

First thing I did was preheat the oven to 500 degrees. I spread coconut oil on the frozen organic, vegan, and gluten-free pizza pie and threw it in there for 5 minutes.

Second thing I did was chop all the veggies I had on hand, which happened to be: Broccoli, Sweet Potato, Summer Squash, Red Onion, Mushrooms, Cherry Tomatoes, and avocado.

In a bowl, I tossed the veggies around, threw in a handful of chopped Cilantro and fresh Basil as well as a handful of Daiya Cheddar Shreds.

Third thing I did was spread the tomato sauce liberally on my pie, then added all the veggies, topped it all off with Daiya Pepperjack Shreds, lowered the oven to 425, and threw it back in the oven for 10 minutes.

It was amazing — and it was ridiculously easy to make. Plus, it will go perfectly with a GIANT salad to incorporate more [raw] greens! 😉

What are some happy accidents you’ve made in the kitchen lately?
What are you having for dinner tonight? 

2 thoughts on “[Vegan] Veggie Pizza

  1. YESSSSSSS! You are amazing my girl!!!! ❤ This pizza really does look amazing. I know it would be something I love ❤

    I love our Twitter chats ❤ I LOVE YOU

Let's chat! Comment here..

