Hello world!

“Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!”

^^^^ Um, Seriously? Do people even know what “Hello World” really is, or where it comes from?

I didn’t think so.

I know I didn’t…until my half nerd, half stallion boyfriend quickly explained it to me when showing off his latest app creation for the iPhone…

So allow me to share what I remember…

“Hello World” isn’t just some catchy & creative phrase to jump start your blog… it’s actually computer programming language. Yeah! ..”Hello World!” is a computer program that displays this euphoric phrase to the nerdy user when their potentially mission impossible is accomplished. Typically, when learning NEW programming language, “Hello World!” is of the first steps of learning that particular language–traditionally, anyway.

I could go on, but I don’t want to sound too nerdy..and that’s the gist of it anyway… Neat-o!!

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Funny, I didn’t what this info about “Hello World” but I think that’s the title of my first post ever (at Liza’s Eyeview – my first blog). I’ll have to go back there to check it out.

Let's chat! Comment here..

